Cabinet Reshuffle: Here is the full list of Ministers Appointed by Uhuru

Yesterday president Uhuru Kenyatta reshuffled his cabinet and made a few changes terming them as necessary for effective service delivery.

The president also expanded the number of cabinet secretaries from current 19 to 20. Uhuru's new cabinet only has 5 women, short of constitutional requirements which states that women must make up 33 percent of all positions.

“Anti-corruption measures will be implemented through state departments which are headed by Principal Secretaries. A key initiative will be the complete overhaul of procurement departments,” said the President.

Uhuru also announced that he will re organize the office of the president and will announce the changes in two weeks.

The full cabinet list:

1.Lands – Jacob Kaimenyi
2. Mining – Dan Kazungu
3.Environment – Judy Wakhungu
4. Devolution & Planning – Mwangi Kiunjuri
5. Water and Irrigation – Eugene Wamalwa
6. National Treasury – Henry Rotich
7. Sports, Arts & Culture – Hassan Wario
8. Education – Fred Matiangi
9. Transport & Infrastructure – James Macharia
10. Agriculture – Willy Bett
11. Interior – Joseph Nkaissery
12. Foreign Affairs – Amina Mohamed
13. Public Service – Cecily Kariuki
14. Tourism – Najib Balala
15. Energy – Charles Keter
16. Health – Cleopha Mailu
17. Labour & East African Affairs – Phyllis Kandie
18. Defense – Rachael Omamo
19. Industrialization – Adan Mohamed
20. ICT – Joe Mucheru

21. Attorney General – Githu Muigai

Share this

Related Posts

Next Post »